Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: college, fields of study, your status
BrainMeta.com Forum > Feedback, Announcements & FAQ > Feedback & Suggestions
Matt
I have not contributed much to this forum, though I have read a great deal, nearly all of the truly informative material. I have become to think of some contributors very knowledgeable, thus I reasoned that you could provide me with some first hand information of your status of studies, in what institutions, ones you would suggest, fields that are becoming interesting recently.

I imagine some of you are in graduate school, and I would like your input on anything that I have seen in this forum. My interests are semi-representative by this forum, biochemistry, neuro-science, extra-worldly experiences (whether drug induced, or achieved through meditation, btw, thoughts on the astral plane would be great too)

I am currently a 16-year-old student, and my thoughts thus far for higher education are leaning to Berkeley, and some other reputable institutions. I am taking these possibilities very seriously; I am not short of motivation to say the least. I am looking to make some friends from these places, maybe some contacts that could aid me in a quest for education.

So please give me all that you can possibly offer, I would like to know just where I might fit best, and talk of what is what I imagine the newest edge of your fields

In advance, thank you so much for your time
Matt

p.s. *golf clap* for this forum Shawn, I and others have found it most helpful wink.gif
Shawn
hi Matt,

You're 16, which is still pretty young, but old enough to be considering undergraduate work.  

For undergraduate (and graduate) work,  I think Berkeley would be a good choice; it's a very nice campus with excellent facilities, surrounding area, and climate.   My advice would be to place considerable effort in applying to all the places that interest you.