Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Are Mind and Matter interdependent?
waechter418
post Nov 16, 2016, 03:36 PM
Post #1

Aspiring

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 37911

According to Taoist- Zen- Meta- & Quantum-physics, things become only defined when they are observed.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Joesus
post Nov 16, 2016, 04:05 PM
Post #2

Supreme God

Member No.: 601

QUOTE(waechter418 @ Nov 16, 2016, 08:36 PM) *

According to Taoist- Zen- Meta- & Quantum-physics, things become only defined when they are observed.

And one does not exist without the other, other than when the observer is unaware or in denial (which is NOT a place in Egypt).
+Quote Post
haohao
post Nov 16, 2016, 09:29 PM
Post #3

Awakening

Member No.: 38120

I'm not a Professor, and hope I could provide some suggestive opinions.

1. "Quantum-physics, things become only defined when they are observed." from the above statement, I thought the current quantum theory in the physics was opposite, and it took the hard-to-test as standard point and that once observed or assessed, the state of the quantum changes. In addition, Taoism and Zen is actually different, for which you could browse the following website for more information: www dot differencebetween dot info /difference-between-taoism-and-zen, which is searched via internet network.

2. From the view of the cognitive neuroresearching, our definition or conceptional contruction of a matter, which is a kind of mind activities, is dependent upon your interaction with the surrounding environment, including the matter itself.