Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> A psychonauts Christmas list
AcidMike
post Sep 10, 2011, 11:15 PM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 33577

Hello, this is my first time posting here. I've lurked these forums for a little while now and have decided to contribute and take part in discussions. smile.gif

On to the topic at hand, Christmas is not far away. Like all of you I have a great interest in consciousness and cognition and thus my request list will reflect this fascination.

I've recently developed an interest in biofeedback & BCI technology and have had a life long interest in dreaming, particularly lucidly. Below is the currently small list of things I'm looking into, which I'm sure will be of interest to the psychonauts of the board. I'm asking within this thread your opinions and recommendations. smile.gif

Neurosky's MindWave
SleepPhones
The REMDreamer
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KoolK3n
post Sep 11, 2011, 07:14 AM
Post #2

Overlord

Member No.: 33523

I tried SleepPhones, which turned out to be a complete waste of money. The problems I had with it were that the sound quality was muffled, it was uncomfortable to wear, and it didn't fit. It is not worth $40...

I have not tried REMDreamer yet and will not until the second generation comes out. The release for that is still unclear to most. They have been working on it for a few years now. I might have REMDreamer and NOVADreamer mixed up.

Neurosky's MindWave is a very interesting product. I might buy it sometime later.
+Quote Post
AcidMike
post Sep 14, 2011, 12:54 AM
Post #3

I'm really saddened to hear the sleep phones may not live up to the websites hype. They really seem like a great invention. Thanks for the heads up. The REMDreamer and MindWave still seem like viable options, so I hope somebody that has experience with either device comes along.
+Quote Post
KoolK3n
post Sep 14, 2011, 04:53 AM
Post #4

Overlord