BrainMeta'   Connectomics'  

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Getting off of Dextroamphetamine (ADD, etc)
JackMcCoy
post Oct 04, 2010, 11:59 AM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 33122

Hello,

My name is Jack and I am a web designer/developer and programmer. I have been diagnosed with ADD, mild-depression, and generalized anxiety disorder. After 40-50 different drugs, I am tired of all the pharmaceuticals. I have been on every SSRI I can think of, and most (common) benzos.

Currently, I am taking 4x10mg Dextroampetamine and 3x2mg Clonazepam each day.

The Dex worked fairly well for a long time. I was able to concentrate and the side-effects weren't too bad. After a year or so, though, its starting to get very bad. I started with a dose of 2x10mg, and since then it has doubled. The Dex is now causing me horrible insomnia and my creativity has nearly disappeared. Without it, though, its hard for me to even keep a decent conversation.

Its become apparent that ADD is the cause of my other symptoms. When I cannot concentrate, I get very anxious. And that anxiety leads to me removing myself from social situations, resulting in depression.

So, does anyone think nootropics could help me? Where should I start? I cannot quickly ween off of the Clonazepam, so I'd like to replace the Dexedrine first. I am addicted to both, clearly, but the withdraw from a benzo is not something I want to take on at the moment.

Any suggestions on something I could safely take with Clonazepam?

Thanks,
Jack
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Phi
post Oct 05, 2010, 02:48 AM
Post #2

God

Member No.: 25755

yeah, air.
+Quote Post
Rick
post Oct 05, 2010, 11:57 AM
Post #3

Supreme God

Member No.: 3068

Both amphetamines and benzos are highly addictive. Best of luck to you. And shame on the so-called physicians who routinely prescribe those substances.
+Quote Post
Flex
post Oct 06, 2010, 11:22 AM
Post #4

God