Reply to this topicStart new topic
> My experience with Adrafinil (Olmifon) and what's next
Mystik1
post Sep 02, 2009, 08:50 AM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 32336

A little background first:

I'm a writer with a day job. That means I wake up earlier than I care to think about to pump out 2 hours of writing before I head off to the job that pays my bills. I'm very healthy and physically fit. I eat very clean foods. I take a multi and fish oil everyday. I smoke marijuana every night. I have 7-10 drinks a week, generally on Friday and Saturday. Mid 20s.

I'm inches away from finishing my latest work. I can see the end in sight. But damnit I need a push. I've tried some noortopics before (Aniracetam) and the results were ok but nothing great and not consistent. Adderoll was the biggest motivational pill I'd ever taken (college) but I have no source for that these days.

I started doing some research which led me to Provigil, which costs way too much for a starving artist. That quickly led me to Adrafinil.

I ordered forty 300mg tablets of Adrafinil (Olmifon) via a seemingly reputable overseas company. It came from the UK and got to me under 2 weeks. So far so good.

The first day I take it, I had to be up from 5am until 8am the following day. That's something I rarely if ever have to do. Granted it was outside with a lot of people (Film set) and plenty of coffee. I don't consider it a great testing ground.

Monday I started the true regime. Alarm set to 5:00. Take one 300mg pill. Go back to bed for 30 minutes. Wake up, take another, make some coffee, sit down to write.

Now, 530 sucks and writing sucks, so it's a pretty sucky situation. You power through it. Only way to get the damn thing done. The hope was this pill would be friendly, provide a boost of motivation and focus.

Nada.