> Can human finger move independently?
mtk476
post Aug 15, 2007, 09:23 AM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 12232

To Whom It May Concern:

I am actually not a medical student :p
I am a programmer, writing some entertainment softwares :)

The other day I was talking to a guy and we wonder, if human can node his index finger fast, constantly, mean time use the other 4 fingers to grasp and open, grasp and open irregularly?
or node index finger constantly plus node thumb irregularly?

I remember I saw somewhere in a science book when I was a kid, that there's some limitations?

I've searched hard on the internet...
but didn't really find anything related... or some are hard for me to understand... orz

If someone can kindly tell me the answer or show me a link that would be grateful~

Regards,
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Flex
post Aug 15, 2007, 02:56 PM
Post #2

God

Member No.: 5877

Experiment around yourself--it seems like I can do both of the functions you described (assuming I understood correctly). I think a lot of it is how in touch you are with your body. It is fun to experiment with and definitely good motor skill practice smile.gif
+Quote Post
maximus242
post Aug 15, 2007, 04:10 PM
Post #3

God

Member No.: 4768

QUOTE(mtk476 @ Aug 15, 2007, 11:23 AM) *

To Whom It May Concern:

I am actually not a medical student tongue.gif
I am a programmer, writing some entertainment softwares smile.gif

The other day I was talking to a guy and we wonder, if human can node his index finger fast, constantly, mean time use the other 4 fingers to grasp and open, grasp and open irregularly?
or node index finger constantly plus node thumb irregularly?

I remember I saw somewhere in a science book when I was a kid, that there's some limitations?

I've searched hard on the internet...
but didn't really find anything related... or some are hard for me to understand... orz