Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Working as a neuroscientist, Neuroscience, medicine, job
orestis000
post Oct 05, 2016, 10:14 AM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 38385

Hello guys,

I am a medical student and I would like to become cognitive neuroscientist. I guess nobody is gonna hire a 20smth year old just for research, I should work in parallel with it. So for sure I can work in a university, but I guess that requires giving lectures etc. which I don't like. I think it is more suitable for me to work as a doctor in a hospital and do some research in parallel. Is that possible? If yes, which speciality do you think is good for a neuroscientist? Psychiatry ?

Thank you!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tramer
post Oct 05, 2016, 10:55 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 38362

I really wanna wanna know what you wanna know too lol. 20 yo med student here interested in specializing in neuroscience! I have big dreams. I am a pianist btw, and I want to examine my brain upon having the moments of "trance" while playing the piano. I am sure there is a loooot more to it (about states of consciousness etc) . Wish I had the chance to see my EEG and fMRI/PET so that I could further explore the brain's potential and what it might bring in the future! Cuz I believe that musicians' brain work differently than most of people regarding their way of thinking related to their creativity, so why not try to shed light to more findings on brain? Piece. 👊
+Quote Post
haohao
post Oct 08, 2016, 09:52 PM
Post #3

Awakening

Member No.: 38120

I'm not a Professor, and hope I could provide some suggestive opinions.