Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Why is Consciousness ...
waechter418
post Nov 21, 2016, 09:24 AM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 37911

...getting more and more discredited in Western civilization whose philosophers, artists, priests & poets held it, since the early Greeks, in high esteem?

Is it because modern western sciences pay little attention to consciousness, and if so, only to try to bind it into matter?

Or is it that people are increasingly captured by the material aspects of existence and thus become callous to consciousness?

What is the benefit of eliminating a concept that is accredited to have enriched Western cultures – and of course the grand civilizations of the East, who, by the way, keep its esprit since millennia well and alive.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
haohao
post Nov 21, 2016, 06:47 PM
Post #2

Awakening

Member No.: 38120

I'm not a Professor, and hope I could provide some suggestive opinions.

1. The civilizations of the East countries are formed according to its developent of the East countries, including their own characteristics, which are upon the economical phrases. The nomocratic running of a country has some common benefits.

2. Diversity is also an important notion in academic research on the science and technologies. The consciousness or mind activity or mind activities are a kind of matter in essence. However, it has its own characteristics within the limit of matter.