Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Supplement Advice for 6 Week Summer Courses
CriticalMaster
post May 23, 2013, 09:08 AM
Post #1

Group: Basic Member
Member No.: 35138

Hey all!

First time poster here, but I'm semi well-versed with Nootropics. I've experimented with Alpha Brain, Piracetam/Pramiracetam, Prescription Medications, Diet/Exercise, etc for cognitive enhancement. I'm a college student who just started accelerated, 6-week summer classes at an extremely hard university. I was able to (somehow, by some divine grace) land myself in a really great institution despite my lackluster performance in high school.

I've taken college classes before at a lesser institution and community college, and I've honestly never had to take any classes that were this hard. I'm in my second week and I'm getting crushed by my Philosophy class. I have two classes, 4 hours a day, 4 days a week, for six weeks. We're expected to read chapters at a time every night and be able to recall the material in class the next day, as well as focus for about 4 hours at a time in taking in new, abstract concepts and be able to assign a function to a variety of abstract symbols to write equations. It's mind boggling.

The nature of the classes are you take two at a time in a shorter period than you normally would, so a 15 week class is shortened to six. It's ridiculous. I'm basically at the point where I'm spending a TON of money to take these classes, and if I fail them then I've wasted thousands of dollars of loan money, so I'm willing to do basically whatever to pass. It dosen't help that I have a busy schedule outside of school (nothing insane, but I stay VERY occupied).

So, I'm seeking advice on what supplements to run during this trying time, and really ANY other techniques that you can suggest to boost my general cognitive ability and ability to focus on uninteresting material for long periods of time. I'm open to anything, and am confident I can locate whatever you guys recommend.